Export Promotion Manual for Nepalese Missions Abroad - Chapter XIV

Chapter XIV


Nepal has so far concluded bi-lateral trade agreements with 17 countries of the world. These countries are: Bangladesh, Bulgaria, People's Republic of China, Czech Republic, Egypt, India, Republic of Korea, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Mongolia, Pakistan, Poland, Romania, Russia, Sri Lanka, USA, United Kingdom and Yugoslavia.

In case of bi-lateral trade negotiation services, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies,  Ministry of Finance of His Majesty's Government of Nepal may request various information from time to time from the Royal Nepalese Mission. The officials of Missions should provide such information as required by the government officials in Nepal. It may also be necessary to draft an agreement for a bilateral negotiation.